Materials Grants-Number Corner

Number Corner Grants

Number Corner is an interactive bulletin board that revolves around the classroom calendar, providing skills practice as well as continual encounters with broader mathematical concepts. An essential component of the Bridges in Mathematics curriculum, Number Corner can be used to complement any K-5 math program.

The Math Learning Center offers Number Corner Grants to districts interested in introducing a supplemental skills development program. Each grant is comprised of up to one set of classroom kits K-5, or six kits in total.


Any educational institution in the United States may apply. Preference will be given to those not already using Bridges or Number Corner. Districts or schools that previously received a Number Corner Grant are not eligible.


While applications are accepted throughout the year, decisions are generally made in May so materials can arrive in time for the beginning of the school year. Successful submissions will present a compelling rationale, a clear implementation plan, and a commitment to provide feedback on your experience with the materials.

Download application

For questions please contact Collin Nelson

Number Corner Grant Recipients


  • District 3 Manhattan
  • Hennepin Elementary School
  • Hutchinson Public Schools
  • Kerkhoben-Murdock-Sunburg School District
  • North Star Charter School
  • Summit Charter Academy
  • Towanda Area School District


  • Archdiocese of Detroit
  • Barton Academy and Graded School
  • Cobb County School District
  • Fairchild Magnet Schools
  • Granville County Public Schools
  • Huffman Independent School District
  • Kenosha Unified School District
  • Lake Chelan School District
  • Lockwood School District
  • Messiah Lutheran Schools
  • Northview Public Schools
  • Public School 15 - Brooklyn, NY
  • St. John's Day School
  • Wausau School District


  • Apex Academy
  • Beaverton School District
  • Butte Falls Charter School District
  • Broward County Schools
  • Hillel Day School
  • La Grande School District
  • Napa Valley Unified School District
  • Osceola County Schools
  • Rutland Northeast Supervisory Union
  • Shrine Catholic Grade School
  • The Inspired Teaching Demonstration Public Charter School
  • Weatherford Independent School District
  • Woodland Community Unit School District


  • Apache Junction Unified School District
  • Ben Hill County Schools
  • EAGLE Charter School
  • Eagle Mountain-Saginaw Independent School District
  • Good Shepherd Lutheran Academy
  • Holy Child Academy
  • Homer Community Schools
  • Lanai Elementary School
  • Lillian Valley School
  • Midlothian Independent School District
  • Patterson Park Public Charter School
  • Twin Lakes School District
  • Willmar Public Schools
  • Winchester Thurston School


  • Avon Local Schools
  • Birdville IndependentSchool District
  • Brown County Schools
  • Calhoun City Schools
  • Chicago International Charter Schools
  • Evergreen School District
  • Fanin County Schools
  • Habersham County Schools
  • Hartland Consolidated Schools
  • Hobbs Municipal Schools
  • Joliet Public School District # 86
  • Kenton County School District
  • Kewaskum Community Schools
  • Murray County Public Schools
  • North Georgia Christian Academy
  • NY City Dept of Ed
  • PDX Summer School
  • Philomath School District
  • Roseville City School District
  • Salem-Keizer School District
  • Triad Local School District
  • West Liberty-Salem Schools
  • Whitfield County Schools


  • Austin Independent School District
  • Auburn School District
  • Baker School District
  • Enlarged City School District of Middletown
  • Fowlerville Community Schools
  • Fulton County Schools
  • Gull Lake Community Schools
  • Hartland Consolidated Schools
  • Lake Zurich Community Unit School District
  • Luck School District
  • Marion City Schools
  • Mason Lake & Oceana Independent School District
  • Matanuska-Susitna School District
  • Minisink Valley Central School District
  • Moorhead Area Public Schools
  • New Hampshire School Admin Unit #6
  • Redmond School District
  • Sauk Rapids – Rice Public Schools
  • Sibley East Public Schools
  • South Lyon Community Schools
  • Southwest Minnesota State University
  • Stephenville Independent School District
  • The Bridge School
  • Triad Local School District
  • West Chicago Elementary School District